careersvilla.blogg.se

Juan pablo montoya
Juan pablo montoya











“He is angry with me to this day,” he declared. The 47-year-old reckons Marko is still smarting over that. Montoya missed out on the title by 1.5 points, losing to Ricardo Zonta who wrapped up the title at the penultimate race in Mugello. I hardly had any money at the time, but Helmut took good care of me,” Montoya added. “Living in Graz and everything, it’s been a good experience for me. The four teams that could be tempted to switch to Honda power in 2026įred Vasseur believes ‘good relationship’ with former housemate Toto Wolff is an ‘advantage’ PlanetF1 recommendsįIA president Mohammed Ben Sulayem confirms surrendering of F1 control in letter At the time I was very angry with him, but looking back I realise it was his way of pushing me forward.”īut it wasn’t all yelling and hour-long runs. I was served a salad, but I didn’t eat vegetables in those days. “I remember one time he invited me to have lunch at his house. He was pushing me all the time to be a better person.

juan pablo montoya

“He always yelled that I had a lot of problems and that I was crazy and everything. “It was tough at the time, but in the end he made me a better driver,” Montoya said in a wide-ranging interview with. It was a year in which he often was shouted out, Marko telling him – as he some times does with Yuki Tsunoda these days – that he was “crazy and everything”. Montoya raced for Marko’s RSM Marko in the International Formula 3000 back in 1997, the Colombian securing three race wins on his way to second place in the championship. With a reputation for being hard on his drivers, Juan Pablo Montoya has recalled his year under Helmut Marko’s leadership, saying it was “tough at the time”.īut, he concedes, the Austrian made him a “better driver”.













Juan pablo montoya